Most Anticipated March Releases

Spring is almost here, Savvy Readers! March is right around the corner; the official mark of the spring season. Even though this cold weather may disagree, it can’t keep us down because we are SO excited for ALL the new releases coming next month. Get ready to jam pack those TBRs, readers!

March 3

y648

The Birth Yard by Mallory Tater

A debut novel for readers of The Handmaid’s Tale and The Girls, The Birth Yard is a gripping story of a young woman’s rebellion against the rules that control her body.

y404.jpg

The Grace Kelly Dress by Brenda Janowitz

Two years after Grace Kelly’s royal wedding, her iconic dress is still all the rage in Paris—and one replica, and the secrets it carries, will inspire three generations of women to forge their own paths in life and in love.

y404 (1).jpg

The Henna Artist by Alka Joshi

Vivid and compelling in its portrait of one woman’s struggle for fulfillment in a society pivoting between the traditional and the modern, The Henna Artist opens a door into a world that is at once lush and fascinating, stark and cruel.

y648 (1).jpg

Eight Perfect Murders by Peter Swanson

From the talented author of Before She Knew Him comes a chilling tale of psychological suspense: the story of a bookseller who finds himself at the center of an FBI investigation because a very clever killer is using his list of fiction’s most ingenious murders.

y648 (2).jpg

The Night Watchman by Louise Erdrich

Based on the extraordinary life of Erdrich’s grandfather, this powerful novel explores themes of love and death with lightness and gravity and unfolds with the elegant prose, sly humor, and depth of feeling of a master craftsman.

y648 (3).jpg

Wine Girl by Victoria James

Wine Girl is the memoir of a young woman breaking free from an abusive and traumatic childhood on her own terms; and above all, a love letter to the restorative and life-changing effects of good wine and good hospitality.

March 10

y648 (7).jpg

My Dark Vanessa by Kate Elizabeth Russell

Thought-provoking and impossible to put down, this is a masterful portrayal of troubled adolescence and its repercussions that raises vital questions about agency, consent, complicity, and victimhood. Written with the haunting intimacy of The Girls and the creeping intensity of Room, My Dark Vanessa is an era-defining novel that brilliantly captures and reflects the shifting cultural mores transforming our relationships and society itself.

y648 (4).jpg

The Mirror & the Light by Hilary Mantel

With The Mirror and the Light, Hilary Mantel traces the final years of Thomas Cromwell and brings a triumphant close to the trilogy she began with Wolf Hall and Bring Up the Bodies.

y648 (5).jpg

The Mothers of Quality Street by Penny Thorpe

The story of the ups and down of three plucky factory girls, set against the backdrop of the Britain’s best loved wrapped chocolate.

March 24

y648 (6).jpg

The Glass Hotel by Emily St. John Mandel

From the award-winning author of Station Eleven, a captivating novel in which a woman disappears from a container ship off the coast of Mauritania and a massive Ponzi scheme implodes in New York, dragging countless fortunes with it. (Bonus: This was the best book Jesse read last year!)

y648 (8).jpg

Why Mommy Doesn’t Give a F*ck by Gill Sims

Mommy is single and ready to mingle. Shocked and shaken from her divorce from Simon, but determined to make the best of it, Ellen moves to pursue her rural dream of a quirky cottage with roses around the door and chickens in the garden.

y648 (9).jpg

If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane

Bestselling author Mhairi McFarlane returns with another heartfelt romantic comedy perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Sophie Kinsella, or Sally Thorne.

y648 (10).jpg

The Last Odyssey by James Rollins

To save the world and our future, Sigma Force must embark on a dangerous odyssey into an ancient past whose horrors are all too present in this page-turning thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author James Rollins.

March 31

y648 (11).jpg

Hour of the Assassin by Matthew Quirk

Framed and on the run for his life, a former Secret Service agent discovers how far some men will go to grasp the highest office in the land in this electrifying tale from the author of The Night Agent—a propulsive political thriller reminiscent of the best early Baldacci and Grisham novels.

y648 (12).jpg

The Woman in the Window by A.J. Finn

Okay, we know that this one is technically not a “new” release, but we’re just so excited for the movie that we couldn’t not put it on our list! Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

WOW, that’s a LOT of amazing books coming in March! Which books are you most excited for? Tell us in the comments below or on Twitter @SavvyReader!

Happy reading!

Jamie

 

One thought on “Most Anticipated March Releases

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.