My Book Pledge Featured Read: The Other Mrs

Happy Monday Savy Readers! I hope the weekend treated you well. Still, there’s always something to be said about starting a new and exciting week, and this week’s featured read is the perfect combination of both!

From the New York Times, bestselling author Mary Kubica comes a new psychological thriller, perfect for fans of You. The author of several pulse-pounding thrillers including The Good Girl, Mary Kubica‘s latest offering, The Other Mrs. is as twisty as they come!

giphy (2)

She tried to run, but she can’t escape the other Mrs.

Sadie and Will Foust have only just moved their family from bustling Chicago to small-town Maine when their neighbor Morgan Baines is found dead in her home. The murder rocks their tiny coastal island, but no one is more shaken than Sadie.

giphy

But it’s not just Morgan’s death that has Sadie on edge. And as the eyes of suspicion turn toward the new family in town, Sadie is drawn deeper into the mystery of what really happened that dark and deadly night. But Sadie must be careful, for the more she discovers about Mrs. Baines, the more she begins to realize just how much she has to lose if the truth ever comes to light

giphy (1)

The Other Mrs. is the perfect thrilling read for everyone with a You-sized hole in their lives. Propulsive and addictive, The Other Mrs. has also been picked up by Netflix to turn Kubica’s latest literary offering into a feature film! With Kubica set to step-up as executive producer, the forthcoming film adaptation of The Other Mrs. is just another reason to add this incredible new thriller to your TBR and My Book Pledge shelf today!

giphy (3)

Happy reading!
Marisol

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.