Most Anticipated April Releases

Happy Wednesday, Savvy Readers! I don’t know about you, but this week’s first taste of spring has me in the mood for all things NEW and I figured, what better way to celebrate than with a list of our most anticipated April releases?! Hitting shelves next month I have a feeling your TBR is about to get a whole lot longer!

April 7th

9781443459273_a6f45

If Only by Kate Eberlen

Letty and Alf are the only English speakers in an Italian class in Rome, where they discover that the language that really connects them is dance. But can their decision to live in the moment keep their histories from encroaching? Haunted by the fear that the secrets not yet shared will tear them apart If Only is a novel about identity, secrets, passion, dance and intellectual excitement that we call falling in love.

9780778309321_09e92

The Lost Orphan by Stacey Halls

London, 1754. Six years after leaving her illegitimate newborn at the Foundling Hospital, Bess Bright returns to reclaim the daughter she has never known. Dreading the worst, that she has died in care, she is astonished to discover someone pretending to be Bess has already claimed her. Her life is turned upside down as she tries to find out who has taken her little girl—and why.

9780062820181_11a75

Magnolia Table, Volume 2 by Joanna Gaines

Following the launch of her #1 New York Times bestselling cookbook, Magnolia Table, Joanna Gaines was inspired to get back in the kitchen and start from scratch, pushing herself beyond her comfort zone to develop new recipes for her family, and yours.

9780062937728_e915e

The German Heiress by Anika Scott

For readers of The Alice Network and The Lost Girls of Paris, an immersive, heart-pounding debut about a German heiress on the run in post-World War II Germany.

9780062953933_9e209

Something She’s Not Telling Us by Darcey Bell

From the New York Times bestselling author of A Simple Favor comes an electrifying domestic thriller of how one woman’s life is turned upside down when her brother brings his new girlfriend to visit—and no one is telling the truth about who they really are.

9780778309796_c5544

Call Your Daughter Home by Deb Spera

For readers of Where the Crawdads Sing, this extraordinary historical debut novel follows three fierce Southern women in an unforgettable story of motherhood and womanhood.

April 14th

9781443459181_6ea97

Five Little Indians by Michelle Good

With compassion and insight, Five Little Indians chronicles the desperate quest of five residential school survivors to come to terms with their past and, ultimately, find a way forward.

9781443461023_958d5

Midnight Train to Prague by Carol Windley

An unforgettable tale of what we owe to those we love, and those we have left behind, from the highly acclaimed author of Home Schooling.

9781525804601_22575

Truths I Never Told You by Kelly Rimmer

After finding disturbing journal pages that suggest her late mother didn’t die in a car accident as her father had always maintained, Beth Walsh begins a search for answers to the question — what really happened to her mother? Truths I Never Told You is a provocative novel told by two women a generation apart, the struggles they unwittingly shared, and a family mystery that may unravel everything they believed to be true.

9780062869760_e8c7a

No Going Back by Sheena Kamal

From Strand Critics Award winner Sheena Kamal, comes the third novel featuring the brilliant, fearless, deeply flawed Nora Watts whose vendetta against a triad enforcer escalates when he places a target on her daughter’s back.

April 21st

9780785233527_78fb4

The Socialite by J’nell Ciesielski

Glamour, treachery, and espionage collide when an English socialite rushes to save her sister from the Nazis in this book tailor-made for fans of the historical fiction genre.

9780062940599_c0090

My Wife Said You May Want to Marry Me by Jason B. Rosenthal

An inspiring memoir of life, love, loss, and new beginnings by the widower of bestselling children’s author and filmmaker Amy Krouse Rosenthal, whose last of act of love before her death was setting the stage for her husband’s life without her in a column in the New York Times.

April 28th

9781443456050_a89a8

Library of Legends by Janie Chang

From the author of Three Souls and Dragon Springs Road comes a captivating historical novel in which a convoy of student refugees travel across China, fleeing the hostilities of a brutal war with Japan.

9780778309789_f3878

The Secrets of Love Story Bridge by Phaedra Patrick

Brimming with Phaedra Patrick’s signature charm and a sparkling cast of characters, The Secrets of Love Story Bridge follows one man’s journey to unlock his heart and discover new beginnings in the unlikeliest places.

9780778359982_f9c47

The Summer Villa by Melissa Hill

Three complete strangers each in need of escape were thrown together during a carefree summer of sunshine, food and culture at Villa Dolce Vita – a rambling stone villa on the Amalfi Coast. Now, years later, they are reuniting but quickly realize their memories of that summer are very different.

9780008336288_2a288

The House of Secrets by Sophie Draper

The twisty new mystery from the author of The Stranger in Our Home, perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Gilly Macmillan.

9780008361761_7e1c2

The Silent House by Nell Pattison

If someone was in your house, you’d know… wouldn’t you? But the Hunter family are deaf, and don’t hear a thing when a shocking crime takes place in the middle of the night. Instead, they wake up to their worst nightmare: the murder of their daughter.

Well, Savvy Readers, that brings us to the end of our most anticipated April releases and we can already tell it’s going to be an amazing month! Tell me, which of these upcoming releases are you adding to your TBR?! Comment below or tweet us @SavvyReader.

Happy reading!
Marisol

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.