Most Anticipated Thrillers of 2020

Happy Thursday Savvy Readers! I don’t know about you, but I’m making great progress on this year’s reading goals, and with thrillers like these just around the corner, I’m confident I’ll surpass it in no time! So, whether you’re like me and you’re looking for some serious page-turners to help you meet your goal, or you’re just a real fan of thrillers, keep reading because this list of most anticipated thrillers is sure to delight!

March

9780062875495_570a6

Hour of the Assassin by Matthew Quirk

Framed and on the run for his life, a former Secret Service agent discovers how far some men will go to grasp the highest office in the land in this electrifying tale from the author of The Night Agent—a propulsive political thriller reminiscent of the best Baldacci and Grisham novels.

9780062905086_a4a88

Woman In The Window by A.J. Finn

#1 New York Times Bestseller – Soon to be a Major Motion Picture starring Amy Adams, Julianne Moore, and Gary Oldman, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

April

9780062953933_9e209

Something She’s Not Telling Us by Darcey Bell

An electrifying domestic thriller of how one woman’s life is turned upside down when her brother brings his new girlfriend to visit—and no one is telling the truth about who they really are.

9780008283728_0a03d

The Gilded Cage by Camilla Lackberg

A gripping new psychological thriller from #1 International Bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg.

9780062869760_e8c7a

No Going Back by Sheena Kamal

From Strand Critics Award winner Sheena Kamal, comes the third novel featuring the brilliant, fearless, deeply flawed Nora Watts whose vendetta against a triad enforcer escalates when he places a target on her daughter’s back.

9780008336288_2a288

The House of Secrets by Sophie Draper

The twisty new mystery from the author of The Stranger in Our Home.

9780008361761_7e1c2

The Silent House by Nell Pattison

Perfect for fans of The Silent Patient, if someone was in your house, you’d know … Wouldn’t you? But the Hunter family are deaf, and don’t hear a thing when a shocking crime takes place in the middle of the night. Instead, they wake up to their worst nightmare: the murder of their daughter.

May

9780062367686_78a1c

A Good Marriage by Kimberly McCreight

Big Little Lies meets Presumed Innocent in this riveting novel in which a woman’s brutal murder reveals the perilous compromises some couples make—and the secrets they keep—in order to stay together.

9780062868930_04020

The Guest List by Lucy Foley

A wedding celebration turns dark and deadly in this deliciously wicked and atmospheric thriller reminiscent of Agatha Christie from the author of The Hunting Party.

9780062656384_adbbd

These Women by Ivy Pochoda

From the award-winning author of Wonder Valley and Visitation Street comes a serial killer story like you’ve never seen before—a literary thriller of female empowerment and social change.

9780062967282_5c33c

The Wife Stalker by Liv Constantine

The bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish returns with a psychological thriller, filled with chilling serpentine twists, about a woman fighting to hold onto the only family she’s ever loved—and how far she’ll go to preserve it.

9780778309550_f4ead

Sister Dear by Hannah Mary McKinnon

Learning she’s not her dying father’s daughter, Eleanor goes in search of her birth father. When he wants nothing to do with her, she becomes obsessed with her newly discovered half-sister and slowly begins to infiltrate her seemingly perfect life.

9780062390028_5edde

Lady in the Lake by Laura Lipman

Laura Lippman returns with a novel set in 1960s Baltimore that combines modern psychological insights with elements of classic noir, about a housewife turned aspiring reporter who pursues the murder of a forgotten young woman.

June

9780008344887_c6451

The Babysitter by Phoebe Morgan

The thrilling new book from the number one digital bestselling author of The Doll House and The Girl Next Door.

9780778309819_03c04

Stranger in the Lake by Kimberly Belle

A riveting new domestic thriller about a newly married woman who questions her husband’s involvement with a woman murdered in the lake behind their home, and how it connects the unsolved case that shook the town decades before.

9780778360889_34f53

Lies Lies Lies by Adele Parks

In Lies Lies Lies Sunday Times bestseller Adele Parks explores the darkest corners of a relationship in freefall in a mesmerizing tale of marriage and secrets.

9780062948045_d9ce9

Dark August by Katie Tallo

A page-turning debut about a young woman haunted by her tragic past, who returns to her hometown and discovers that there might be more to her police detective mother’s death—and last case—than she ever could have imagined.

July

9781525831744_68e22

The Last Wife by Karen Hamilton

From the author of the international bestseller The Perfect Girlfriend comes another breathless thriller, about a woman bound to her late friend’s family by a dying wish–a promise that eventually threatens her life as she discovers the dark secrets her friend was hiding.

9780062858108_9d4a9

The Silent Wife by Karin Slaughter

Atlanta, Georgia. Present-day. A young woman is brutally attacked and left for dead. The police investigate but the trail goes cold. Until a chance assignment takes GBI investigator Will Trent to the state penitentiary, and to a prisoner who says he recognizes the MO. The attack looks identical to the one he was accused of eight years earlier. The prisoner’s always insisted that he was innocent, and now he’s sure he has proof. The killer is still out there.

Well Savvy Readers, that’s all I have for you today! Tell me, which of these thrillers are you MOST excited to read? Comment below or tweet us @SavvyReader.

Happy reading!
Marisol

 

 

One thought on “Most Anticipated Thrillers of 2020

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.