Perfect Pairings: Mother’s Day Gifts + Books

Happy Wednesday Savvy Readers! Mother’s Day is quickly approaching, and if you’re anything like me, chances are you’ve left your online shopping for this year’s holiday to the last minute. Well, don’t fret, because when it comes to gift ideas I’ve got you covered with my list of perfect Mother’s Day pairings!

Love & Lore Silky Kimono Robe + The Library of Legends by Janie Chang

A captivating historical novel following a convoy of student refugees who travel across China in a bid to escape the horrors of war with Japan, pair Janie Chang‘s novel with a silky kimono robe, perfect for binge reading in!

Georgia Peach Ceramic Tea Mug With Infuser + A Good Marriage by Kimberly McCreight

Whether your mother loves her piping hot tea on its own, or with a side of drama, pair this adorable peach ceramic tea mug with infuser and Kimberly McCreight‘s provocative new page-turner, A Good Marriage that follows the perilous compromises some couples make—and the secrets they keep—in order to stay together for the perfect Mother’s Day gift!

Love & Lore Printed Twill Scarf + The Henna Artist by Alka Joshi

If your mom is a fan of Reese Witherspoon (I mean hello, who isn’t?!) give her the gift of following along with Reese’s Book Club when you give her Alka Joshi‘s The Henna Artist! A vivid and compelling portrait of one woman’s struggle for fulfillment in a society pivoting between the traditional and the modern, pair this book with a stunning printed twill scarf for a classy gift mom will love!

Ecostick Assorted Herb Grow Kit + Magnolia Table, Volume 2 by Joanna Gaines

If your mom loves to cook I’ve got the perfect pairing for you! Joanna Gaines‘ new cookbook, Magnolia Table, Volume 2 is filled with 145 recipes from her own home. Pair with a herb kit containing seeds for Rosemary, Chives, Oregano, and Basil so mom can add a personal garnish to her dishes!

Love & Lore Poplin PJ Short Set + The Gilded Cage by Camilla Lackberg

What mother doesn’t dream of a cozy pair of PJs and a binge-able book? Pair these chic and comfortable pyjamas with Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg‘s latest book, The Gilded Cage and set mom up for the perfect day in bed.

Mom Title Above Queen Mug + The Gown by Jennifer Robson

From the internationally bestselling author of Somewhere in France comes an enthralling historical novel about one of the most famous wedding dresses of the twentieth century—Queen Elizabeth’s wedding gown—and the fascinating women who made it. Pair Jennifer Robson‘s The Gown with this mug for a Mother’s Day gift fit for a queen!

Love & Lore Mini Kensington Tote + Truths I Never Told You by Kelly Rimmer

Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Truths I Never Told You is a poignant post-WWII novel that explores the expectations society places on women set within an engrossing family mystery that may unravel everything once believed to be true. Pair with a stylish mini tote perfect for stashing mom’s paperbacks for a Mother’s Day gift she won’t forget!

Striped Picnic Blanket + The Glass Hotel by Emily St. John Mandel

Mom might not be going anywhere anytime soon, but with a cozy picnic blanket handwoven from soft cotton she can still catch some sun (or stars!). Pair it with Emily St. John Mandel‘s The Glass Hotel and give mom the gift of an at-home retreat!

Happy reading (and Happy Mother’s Day!),

Marisol

One thought on “Perfect Pairings: Mother’s Day Gifts + Books

Leave a Reply to Colline Cancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.