Most Anticipated June Releases

I can’t believe we’re already over half way through May. With summer just around the corner, we thought we would share our highly anticipated releases for the month of June!

June 2

GuestListHC

The Guest List by Lucy Foley

On an island off the coast of Ireland, guests gather to celebrate two people joining their lives together as one. As the champagne is popped and the festivities begin, resentments and petty jealousies begin to mingle with the reminiscences and well wishes. And then someone turns up dead. Who didn’t wish the happy couple well? And perhaps more important, why?

Night of the Assasins hc c

Night of the Assassins by Howard Blum

Filled with eight pages of black-and-white photographs, Night of the Assassins is a suspenseful true-life tale about an impossible mission to kill the three most important and heavily guarded men in the world, a ticking clock, and one man who stepped up to the challenge and prevented a world catastrophe.

RemainSilent pb c

Remain Silent by Susie Steiner

 The body of a young migrant is found hanging from a tree with no indication of anything other than a tragic suicide. Except for a note that reads, “The dead cannot speak.” A murder investigation begins with DI Manon Bradshaw at the helm. Can Manon uncover the truth before there’s another victim?

TheBabySitter

The Babysitter by Phoebe Morgan

 The thrilling new book from the number one digital bestselling author of The Doll House and The Girl Next Door. Full of betrayal, divided loyalties, dubious men and relationships strained to breaking point.

June 9

BrokenPeople

Broken People by Sam Lansky

At turns tender and acid, funny and wise, Broken People is a journey into the nature of truth and fiction—a story of discovering hope amid cynicism, intimacy within chaos and peace in our own skin.

StrangerInTheLake

Stranger in the Lake by Kimberly Belle

 As Charlotte uncovers dark mysteries about the man she married, she doesn’t know what to trust—her heart, which knows Paul to be a good man, or her growing suspicion that there’s something he’s hiding in the water. From the author of Dear Wife and Three Days Missing.

June 16

SecretMessenger

The Secret Messenger by Mary Robotham

From the bestselling author of The German Midwife comes a novel set between German-occupied 1940s Venice and modern-day London, this is a fascinating tale of the bravery of everyday women in the darkest corners of WWII. Perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz.

9780063022607_HC

 Stranger Planet by Nathan W. Pyle

 The sequel to the bestselling phenomenon Strange Planet, featuring more hilarious and poignant adventures from the fascinating inhabitants of Nathan W. Pyle’s colorful world.

June 23

TheEnglishWife

The English Wife by Adrienne Chinn

 A timeless story of love, sacrifice and resilience perfect for fans of Lorna Cook and Gill Paul. Set in a tiny town in Newfoundland during the WWII era.

June 30

DarkAugust pb c

Dark August by Kate Tallo

Dark August is set around Ottawa, Ontario and introduces a bold new voice and will leave readers guessing until the final startling conclusion.

AllMyBrothersSecrets

All My Brother’s Secrets by Terence O’Neill

The shocking true story of terrible abuse and the remarkable boy who captured the heart of the nation when he testified in court to find justice for his brother’s horrific death.

BlackSwanOfParis

Black Swan of Paris by Karen Robards

For fans of The Nightingale, The Women in the Castle and The Lost Girls of Paris, this exquisite novel illuminates three women’s strength, courage and capacity for unconditional love.

Which of these June releases are you most excited for? Let us know in the comments below or on Twitter @SavvyReader.

Never stop reading.

Brianna

Follow me on Twitter @briannafbenton

One thought on “Most Anticipated June Releases

Leave a Reply to Kelsey @ There's Something About KM Cancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.