My Book Pledge Featured Read: All We Left Behind

Happy Tuesday Savvy Readers! I hope you all had a lovely long weekend. I know I used the extra time to knock off a few more books from my TBR, and I hope you did the same because you are going to want to make some room for this week’s featured read: All We Left Behind by Danielle R. Graham!

Perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The German Midwife comes a powerful and incredibly moving historical fiction novel inspired by an untold story of the Second World War.

Pic2

Our story begins in Vancouver, 1941. As the war rages around the world, Hitler’s fury is yet to be felt on the peaceful shores of British Columbia’s Mayne Island where sweethearts Hayden and Chidori are lucky in love.

But everything changes after Pearl Harbor.

Pic1

Now seen as the enemy by the Canadian government, Chidori and her family are forced into an internment camp alongside countless other Japanese-Canadians. Powerless to help them, Hayden joins the air force to bring about an end to this devastating war – the thought of Chidori is all that keeps him alive.

Pic3

Can they both survive long enough to be reunited? Or will the war be the only thing to separate their love? A gripping new historical romance, All We Left Behind is a moving tale of love, friendship, set during one of the darkest chapters in Canadian history.

Are you adding All We Left Behind to your TBR?! Tell me in the comments below or tweet us @SavvyReader. And don’t forget to add this one to your My Book Pledge shelf!

Happy reading!
Marisol

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.