Most Anticipated July Releases

It’s that time of the month where we get to talk about the new releases we’re most excited for! From new books from bestselling authors to rom-coms, we’re certain there’s a book for each of our Savvy Readers on this list!

July 7

TheLastWife

The Last Wife by Karen Hamilton

From the internationally bestselling author of The Perfect Girlfriend comes The Last Wife: a story of two women, a dying wish, and a web of lies that will bring their world crashing down.

TheLostAndFoundBookshop

The Lost and Found Bookshop by Susan Wiggs

For lovers of books about bookstores! In this thought-provoking, wise and emotionally rich novel, New York Times bestselling author Susan Wiggs explores the meaning of happiness, trust, and faith in oneself as she asks the question, If you had to start over, what would you do and who would you be?”

MissGrahamsCookbook_hc

Miss Graham’s Cold War Cookbook by Celia Reese

A striking historical novel about an ordinary young British woman sent to uncover a network of spies and war criminals in post-war Germany that will appeal to fans of The Huntress. With a unique, compelling premise, Miss Graham’s Cold War Cookbook is a beautifully crafted and gripping novel about daring, betrayal, and female friendship.

TheLoveSquare

The Love Square by Laura Jane Williams

The bestselling author of Our Stop will have you laughing, crying and cheering Penny on in this funny and feel-good exploration of hope, romance and the trust it takes to finally fall in love. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane.

July 14

TheOrder

The Order by Daniel Silva

From Daniel Silva, the internationally acclaimed #1 New York Times–bestselling author, comes a riveting new thriller featuring art restorer and legendary spy Gabriel Allon. Swiftly paced and elegantly rendered, The Order will hold readers spellbound, from its opening passages to its breathtaking final twist of plot. It is a novel of friendship and faith in a perilous and uncertain world.

Pull OfTheStars hc c

The Pull of the Stars by Emma Donoghue

Dublin, 1918: three days in a maternity ward at the height of the Great Flu. A small world of work, risk, death and unlooked-for love, by the bestselling author of Room.

July 21

TheWomanBeforeWallis

The Woman Before Wallis by Bryn Turnbull 

Bryn Turnbull takes readers from the raucous glamour of the Paris Ritz and the French Riviera to the quiet, private corners of St. James’s Palace in this sweeping story of love, loyalty and betrayal. Perfect for fans of The Crown.

July 28

Mukhopadhyay_AuntWhoWouldntDie_HC

The Aunt Who Wouldn’t Die by Shirshendu Mukhopadhyay

A laugh-out-loud, tug-at-your-heartstrings tale of love, family, and freedom centered around three generations of Bengali women who are surprising at every turn and defy all expectations. They may be guarding a box of gold, but they are the true treasures in this gem of a novel.

Relentless_HC

Relentless by R.A. Salvatore

The epic conclusion to the long-awaited trilogy featuring one of the most beloved characters in all of fantasy—Drizzt Do’Urden—a rollicking tale of life, death, intrigue, magic, danger, and the timeless bonds of family and friendship from New York Times bestselling author R. A. Salvatore.

MemorialDrive hc c

Memorial Drive by Natasha Trethewey

A chillingly personal and exquisitely wrought memoir of a daughter reckoning with the brutal murder of her mother at the hands of her former stepfather, and the moving, intimate story of a poet coming into her own in the wake of a tragedy.

SilentWife HC

The Silent Wife by Karis Slaughter 

A young woman is brutally attacked and left for dead. The police investigate but the trail goes cold. Until a chance assignment takes GBI investigator Will Trent to the state penitentiary, and to a prisoner who says he recognizes the MO. The attack looks identical to the one he was accused of eight years earlier. The prisoner’s always insisted that he was innocent, and now he’s sure he has proof. The killer is still out there.

Which of these upcoming releases are you most excited to read? Let us know in the comments below or on Twitter @SavvyReader!

Never stop reading.

Brianna

Follow me on Twitter @briannafbenton

2 thoughts on “Most Anticipated July Releases

  1. wow–there are so many wonderful books coming out in July–but Karin Slaughter and Emma Donaghue are on the top of my list.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.