Bookmarks: August 7

Happy Friday Savvy Readers! Another week has come and gone with quite a few exciting bits of literary news! Feeling a little out of the loop? I’ve got you covered with this week’s edition of Bookmarks!

1. Authors Michelle Good, Jasmin Kaur, and Karen McBride were named by CBC Books as writers on the rise! 

Every year CBC Books publishes a list of writers to watch. This year, debut authors Michelle Good (Five Little Indians), Jasmin Kaur (When You Ask Me Where I’m Going), and Karen McBride (Crow Winter) were named as three of the 24 Canadian writers on the rise! See the full list here.

2. Indigo revealed The Best Books of 2020 (So Far)!

AdultIndigoBestSoFar_FB

Boasting a great variety of Adult fiction titles, Indigo’s Best Books of 2020 (So Far) includes some of our favourite recent reads! From My Dark Vanessa to The Glass Hotel and beyond we’re thrilled to see how many of My Book Pledge Featured Reads made the list. Browse them all here.

3. HarperCollins Canada revealed a sneak peek of Lindsey Kelk’s new rom-com!

EermvTMWAAMh2mM

Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk’s new rom-com In Case You Missed It follows Ros, who returns home after three years abroad and is shocked to discover everyone has moved on. Until a text from her ex changes everything… Start reading the first chapter here in preparation for its September 8th release!

4. Don’t miss our Fall Fiction Preview giveaway!

SR_FallFictionPreviewImage

In case you missed it, we’re giving away 10 advance reading copies of some of our most-anticipated fall releases! Click here for your chance to win ALL 10! You must be signed up for My Book Pledge to enter for your chance to win. Contest ends on August 31st at 11:59pm.

Well Savvy Readers, that’s all for this week! Tell me, which of these fall books would you be most excited to win?! Comment below or tweet us @SavvyReader.

Happy reading,
Marisol

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.