Most Anticipated January Releases

2020 is coming to a close (finally! :P) and 2021 can only be better! We have some exciting new titles on the way that will start the year off right!

NOTE: We know the first three titles are technically December realizes, but they don’t come out until the 29th, so we’re counting them as January titles!

The Chanel Sisters by Judithe Little

Antoinette and Gabrielle “Coco” Chanel were abandoned by their family at a young age and grew up under the guidance of nuns. But their journey propelled them out of poverty and to the stylish cafés of Moulins, the dazzling performance halls of Vichy—and to a small hat shop on the rue Cambon in Paris, where a boutique business takes hold and expands to the glamorous French resort towns. A novel of survival, love, loss, triumph—and the sisters who changed fashion forever.

The Wrong Family by Tarryn Fisher

From the author of the instant New York Times bestseller The Wives comes another twisted psychological thriller guaranteed to turn your world upside down. Have you ever been wrong about someone? Juno was wrong about Winnie Crouch. But if you thought Juno didn’t have a secret of her own, then you were wrong about her, too.

Pretty Little Wife by Darby Kane

Debut author Darby Kane thrills with this twisty domestic suspense novel that asks one central question: shouldn’t a dead husband stay dead?

The Girl from the Channel Islands by Jenny LeCoat

Inspired by true events, the riveting story of a young Jewish woman trapped on the occupied island of Jersey during World War II.

Our Darkest Night by Jennifer Robson

To survive the Holocaust, a young Jewish woman must pose as a Christian farmer’s wife in this unforgettable novel from USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Robson.

The Captive by Fiona King Foster

In this rural noir, a woman is forced to confront her own past during a pulse-pounding expedition to deliver a fugitive.

Find Me in Havana by Serena Burdick

A novel based on the dazzling story of one of Hollywood’s most celebrated Hispanic actresses and her daughter’s search for closure surrounding her mysterious death.

Concrete Rose by Angie Thomas

International phenomenon Angie Thomas revisits Garden Heights seventeen years before the events of The Hate U Give in this searing and poignant exploration of Black boyhood and manhood. Loyalty, revenge, and responsibility threaten to tear Mav apart, especially after the brutal murder of a loved one. He’ll have to figure out for himself what it really means to be a man.

The Bravest Voices by Ida Cook

This timeless memoir documents two sisters’ bravery leading up to WWII—a singular historical account that shines a light on one of humanity’s darkest hours.

Gutter Child by Jael Richardson

A fierce and illuminating debut from FOLD founder Jael Richardson about a young woman who must find the courage to determine her own future and secure her freedom in an imagined world were the most vulnerable are forced to pay a debt to society.

How the One-Armed Sister Sweeps Her House by Cherie Jones

In the tradition of Zadie Smith and Marlon James, a debut novel, set in Barbados, about four people confronting violence and love in a beachfront “paradise.”

A Thousand Ships by Natalie Haynes

Shortlisted for the Women’s Prize for Fiction, a gorgeous retelling of the Trojan War from the perspectives of the many women involved in its causes and consequences

What are you looking forward too most Savvy Readers? Let us know in the comments below or on Twitter @SavvyReader.

Happy Reading,

Alice

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.